2015: 10,204.5 Service Hours. Congratulations!


Don’t miss the party to kick-off our second century. Download and send in your registration today!

2016 Bash From The Past Order Form


Lowanne Nimat has learned it will receive all three national awards available to Lodges throughout the nation. We are the only Lodge to win all three in the country during 2015, our centennial year. A delegation will be traveling to San Diego in May 2016 to receive the awards at the BSA National Annual Meeting.

Centennial Trifecta


2015 End of Year Message v2

Annual unit election information

2016 election seasons is upon us!

Troop Order of the Arrow Representatives and/or Scoutmasters may schedule an election by contacting their District OA Youth Chair. Elections will be held between January 1, 2016 and March 31, 2016.

OA candidates are elected by the members of their Troop and must meet eligibility requirements before they become members. These requirements are:

• Be First Class rank and be elected by the youth members of their Troop per OA elections guidelines.

• Completed 15 days/nights of camping in the previous two years including but not counting more than 6 days/5 nights at a BSA summer camp or high adventure base.

• Have the approval of his Scoutmaster and be a registered member of the BSA.

• Successfully complete an Ordeal Induction Weekend in the calendar year in which they were elected. Those not completing an Ordeal are not members and must be re-elected by their Troop to regain candidate status. Ordeals are offered in the Spring and Fall.


Lowanne Nimat Lodge Elections Chairman: Lucas H. EMAIL: lhanss36@gmail.com

Cayuga District Membership Chair: Justin T. EMAIL: fishingkid69@yahoo.com

Interlakes District Membership Chair: Greg F. EMAIL: feygreg30@gmail.com

Northern Lights District Membership Chair: Tim S. EMAIL: tskellyiii@gmail.com

Oneida District Membership Chair: Ryan H. EMAIL: ryan_heitmann@yahoo.com

Onondaga District Membership Chair: Lucas B. CALL: (315) 463-2339 or burnettelucas@gmail.com

Tri-Rivers District Membership Chair: Dominik M. EMAIL: scouter.dominik.mcknight@gmail.com

Ontario District Membership Chair: Dale R. EMAIL: dreynold@oswego.org


New Post-Centennial Official Flap Patch Released


Members in good standing (Lodge members with 2016 dues paid) may purchase these new official Lowanne Nimat Lodge flap patches for $7 per patch. Please see Lodge leadership to purchase.


2016 Membership – Please Pay Your Dues

To pay your 2016 dues, please download this form and submit with payment to the council office. OA Dues Form 2016. Those who completed a 2015 Ordeal Induction have already paid their 2016 dues. All other Arrowmen, please pay today!

To update your membership records, download and complete the membership information sheet.


 Looking back…

89 new Arrowmen (pictured below), 22 new Brotherhood members, 196 Lowanne Nimat brothers and candidates in attendance for the Centennial Spring Ordeal and they logged over 1,000 service hours in a single weekend!


Lodge Bylaws:

Bylaws were approved by the general membership at the Spring 2015 Ordeal. You may download a copy here: Lowanne Nimat Bylaws


Lodge Events

For information on other upcoming lodge events, please visit the OA calendar.


©2012 Lowanne Nimat Lodge, Order of the Arrow. All Rights Reserved.