Towpath District

The Towpath District, covering Cayuga, western Onondaga, and southeastern Oswego Counties, serves a total of over 700 youth in 39 units. Click here for a list of all units in the district.

The administrative functions of the district and its committees are overseen by the volunteer District Chairman, and the unit-service aspects of district operations are managed by the volunteer District Commissioner. The professional Scouter advises the district's top leadership and serves as a sounding board for concerns. Together, these individuals make up the District Key-3.


Snowbox Derby Leader's Guide


District Leadership (Key-3)

Kraig Rando, District Chairperson

Andy Roden, District Commissioner

Ron Hill, District Director - 315-427-1467

Meeting Schedule

District Committee Meetings take place at the Jordan-Elbridge Community Center.

District Roundtable Meetings: are held at the Jordan Elbridge Community Center

The Eagle Board meets the third Thursday of the month at the Community Church in Elbridge(it's the little white Church)  

Eagle Chair is Paul Mickle:


Click here to donate and support Towpath Friends of Scouting