The Longhouse Council is composed of seven districts plus the Young Adult Division, which covers the entire Council area. These districts in turn are made up of Packs, Troops, and Posts.

Cayuga County District

Cayuga County District covers Cayuga County and Red Creek, the area of the former Cayuga County Council.

Interlakes District

Located on the western edge of Onondaga County is Interlakes District.  Interlakes District is the home of the ONAGER’s.

Oneida District

The Oneida District serves scouts primarily from the Liverpool and North Syracuse school districts and includes Liverpool, Clay, North Syracuse, Mattydale, Cicero, Bridgeport, and Brewerton.

Onondaga District

Onondaga District is the most populated district and, except for a sliver on the western edge, roughly covers the southern half of Onondaga County including the City of Syracuse. The district is the proud home of the original OLD GOATS.

Ontario District

Located right on Lake Ontario, all of Oswego County is in Ontario District.

Northern Lights

At the northern end of the council is the Northern Lights District.  It encompasses all of St. Lawrence County and at 2,880 square miles is the largest district in the council and quite possibly the largest in the state.

Tri-Rivers District

Encompasses all of Jefferson and Lewis Counties.